ENVIRONMENTAL TECHNOLOGIES TRADE ADVISORY COMMITTEE (ETTAC) AND ENVIRONMENTAL TRADE WORKING GROUP (ETWG)

July 24, 2018; 9:00 am – 2:00 pm

U.S. Department of Commerce Herbert C. Hoover Building Library

9:00-9:30	Light Breakfast and Coffee Served Welcome & Committee Business Ron Swinko, ETTAC Chair Amy Kreps, ETTAC Designated Federal Officer		
9:30-10:00			
10:00-12:00	ETTAC – ETWG Joint Discussion on Implementation of ETTAC Recommendations		
	10:00-10:10	Introductions and Welcome Anne Driscoll, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Industry & Analysis, ITA / Co-Chair, ETWG Jane Nishida, Principal Deputy Assistant Administrator for International & Tribal Affairs, U.S. EPA / Co-Chair, ETWG	
	10:10-10:15	Chad McIntosh, Special Counsel to the Administrator, U.S. EPA	
	10:15-10:20	Jon Harrison, Senior Advisor, Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs, U.S. Department of State	
	10:20-10:30	Export Finance Recommendations # 4, 5 Anne Driscoll, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Industry & Analysis, ITA	
	10:30-10:35	Market Development Cooperator Program Recommendation # 3 Anne Driscoll, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, ITA	
	10:35-10:45	Brazil Toolkit Recommendations # 17, 18, 19, 20 Laura Krishnan, Brazil Desk Officer, ITA Anne Driscoll, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, ITA	
	10:45-10:50	U.S. Pavilions Recommendation # 12 Anne Driscoll, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, ITA	
	10:50-11:00	NAFTA, EGA, Tariffs Recommendations # 1, 2, 6 Jane Nishida, Principal Deputy Assistant Administrator, U.S. EPA Anne Driscoll, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, ITA	
	11:00-11:30	Technology and Trade Leads Recommendations # 9, 11, 13, 14 André Mendes, Chief Information Officer, ITA	
	11:30-11:50	Trade Promotion Pilots & Metrics Recommendations #7, 8, 10, 15, 16 Patrick Kirwan, Director, Trade Promotion Coordinating Committee Secretariat, ITA Anne Driscoll, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, ITA	

11:50-12:00	Summary and Closing Remarks
-------------	------------------------------------

Jane Nishida, Principal Deputy Assistant Administrator for International & Tribal Affairs, U.S. EPA
Anne Driscoll, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Industry & Analysis, ITA

12:00-1:00	LUNCH
1:00-1:30	ETTAC Membership Survey Discussion
1:30-1:45	Next Charter and Application Process
1:45-2:00	Public Comment & Adjourn

MEETING PARTICIPANTS

TPCC ENVIRONMENTAL TRADE WORKING GROUP (ETWG)

Anne Driscoll

Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Industry & Analysis, International Trade Administration / Co-Chair ETWG

Chad McIntosh

Special Counsel to the Administrator U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Jon Harrison

Senior Advisor, OES U.S. Department of State

Laura Krishnan

Brazil Desk Officer, International Trade Administration

Jane Nishida

Principal Deputy Assistant Administrator, Office of International and Tribal Affairs, U.S. EPA / Co-Chair ETWG

Patrick Kirwan

Director, Trade Promotion Coordinating Committee Secretariat, International Trade Administration

André Mendes

Chief Information Officer, International Trade Administration

ENVIRONMENTAL TECHNOLOGIES TRADE ADVISORY COMMITTEE (ETTAC)

Mr. Nathan Allen

WaterStart

Mr. Dean Amhaus
The Water Council

Mr. John Anderson

American Water Works Association

Mr. Philip Benson Jr. Jacobs Consultancy

Mr. David Biderman

Solid Waste Association of North America

Dr. Paul Bowen

The Coca-Cola Company

Dr. Rasto Brezny

Manufacturers of Emissions Controls

Association

Mr. Albert Cho

Xylem Inc.

Mr. Michael Corvese

Thermo Fisher Scientific

Mr. William Decker

Aqua-Aerobic Systems, Inc.

Ms. Anne Ellis

Anne Ellis LLC

Dr. Aaron Fisher

Water Environment & Reuse Foundation

Dr. Ryan Godfrey

Tonka Water

Mr. Michael Goo

AJW, Inc.

Mr. Lawrence Gottlieb

Resin Tech, Inc.

Mr. Jeff Grove

ASTM International

Ms. Ebie Holst

Splashlink

Ms. Jody Howard

Caterpillar Inc.

Ms. Tasha Jamaluddin

Epcon Industrial Systems

Mr. Nilaksh Kothari

Manitowoc Public Utilities

Mr. Alan Krause

MWH Global, Inc.

Ms. Vanessa Leiby

Water and Wastewater Equipment Manufacturers Association

Ms. Michelle Leonard

SCS Engineers

Mr. Anthony Licata

Licata Energy and Environmental Consulting

Ms. Ramola Musante

Ecolab

Mr. Nicholaus Peyton

Mueller Company

Mr. Joseph Pickard

Institute of Scrap Recycling Industries, Inc.

Mr. Gabriel Restrepo

American Cast Iron Pipe Company

Mr. John Robak

Greeley and Hansen

Mr. Ron Swinko

Jet Inc.

Ms. Susan Sylvester

Absolute Resource Associates

Mr. Claudio Ternieden

Water Environment Federation

Mr. Peter Tunnicliffe

CDM Smith Inc.

Mr. Kurt Tyler

Danaher Water Quality Group

Mr. George Vorsheim

Environment One Corporation

Ms. Debra Waggoner

Corning Incorporated

Mr. Jim Webb

Bulk Handling Systems