ENVIRONMENTAL TECHNOLOGIES TRADE ADVISORY COMMITTEE SUMMARY OF MEETING

February 15, 2017

The Environmental Technologies Trade Advisory Committee (ETTAC) was convened at 1:00 p.m. EST on February 15, 2017, via teleconference.

ETTAC Members Present:

Mr. Dean Amhaus Mr. Michael Goo Mr. Claudio Ternieden

Mr. John Anderson Mr. Jeff Grove Mr. Kurt Tyler

Mr. Philip Benson Ms. Elizabeth Holst Mr. George Vorsheim Dr. Rasto Brezny Ms. Vanessa Leiby Ms. Debra Waggoner

Mr. Richard Cawley Ms. Michelle Leonard Mr. Jim Webb

Mr. William Decker Mr. Anthony Licata Ms. Anne Ellis Mr. Ron Swinko

Department of Commerce Officials Present:

Maureen Hinman, Designated Federal Officer, ETTAC Amy Kreps, Deputy Designated Federal Officer, ETTAC Yolinda Qu, Office of Energy and Environmental Industries, ITA

Others Present:

N/A

MEETING OVERVIEW

DFO Hinman kicked off the meeting noting that the purpose was to approve the welcome letter to the new Secretary of Commerce. The ETTAC discussed and approved the letter, pending inclusion of additional market growth range numbers for the industry, and a few suggested edits to tighten the overall structure. The Chair and Vice Chairs were charged with making the edits and finalizing the letter.

PUBLIC COMMENT

There were no comments, as there were no attending non-members during this meeting.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 1:30 P.M.

I hereby certify that, to the best of my knowledge, the foregoing minutes are accurate and complete.

Amy Kreps

Designated Federal Officer (Acting)

Environmental Technologies Trade Advisory Committee

Ron Swinko

Chair

Environmental Technologies Trade Advisory Committee

These minutes will be formally considered by the Committee and any corrections or notations will be incorporated.