ENVIRONMENTAL TECHNOLOGIES TRADE ADVISORY COMMITTEE SUMMARY OF MEETING

December 7, 2016

The Environmental Technologies Trade Advisory Committee (ETTAC) was convened for its first meeting under its new charter at 2:00 p.m. EST on December 7, 2016, via teleconference.

ETTAC Members Present:

Mr. John Adams	Dr. Ryan Godfrey	Ms. Ramola Musante
Mr. Nathan Allen	Mr. Michael Goo	Mr. Nicholaus Peyton
Mr. Dean Amhaus	Mr. Lawrence Gottlieb	Mr. Joseph Pickard
Mr. John Anderson	Mr. Jeffrey Grove	Mr. Gabriel Restrepo
Mr. Philip Benson Jr.	Mr. Rick Hill	Mr. John Robak
Mr. David Biderman	Ms. Elizabeth Holst	Mr. Ronald Swinko
Dr. Paul Bowen	Mr. Brian Hoppy	Ms. Susan Sylvester
Dr. Rasto Brezny	Ms. Jody Howard	Mr. Claudio Ternieden
Mr. Richard Cawley	Ms. Tasha Jamaluddin	Mr. Peter Tunnicliffe
Mr. Albert Cho	Mr. Nilaksh Kothari	Mr. Kurt Tyler
Mr. Michael Corvese	Mr. Alan Krause	Mr. George Vorsheim Jr.
Mr. William Decker	Ms. Vanessa Leiby	Ms. Debra Waggoner
Ms. Anne Ellis	Ms. Michelle Leonard	Mr. Jim Webb
Dr. Aaron Fisher	Mr. Anthony Licata	Mr. Peter Zemek

Department of Commerce Officials Present:

Maureen Hinman, Designated Federal Officer, ETTAC David Brodian, Attorney-Advisor, U.S. Department of Commerce General Counsel

WELCOME

DFO Hinman welcomed the group and took roll electronically.

ETHICS BRIEFING

Attorney-Advisor Brodian provided an overview of the rules ETTAC appointees. He noted that government property and resources may not be used for personal purposes by committee members. He also delineated the difference between public and non-public information, stating that it is prohibited for ETTAC members to disclose non-public information that they come into contact with during their appointment.

OVERVIEW AND DISSCUSION

DFO Hinman provided an overview of the ETTAC's function and operations to the committee. Hinman noted that the committee follows SMART guidelines when developing recommendations: Specific, Measurable, Appropriate, Realistic, and Timely.

DFO Hinman led a discussion of potential subcommittee topics and asked members to nominate or self-nominate for the roles Chair and Co-Chair. Voting on subcommittees and committee leadership will take place during the January 10th and 11th meetings.

PUBLIC COMMENT

There were no comments during this segment.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 3:00 p.m.

I hereby certify that, to the best of my knowledge, the foregoing minutes are accurate and complete.

Maureen Hinman

Designated Federal Officer

Environmental Technologies Trade Advisory Committee

These minutes will be formally considered by the Committee and any corrections or notations will be incorporated.