Includes customs regulations and contact information for this country's customs office.
Last Published: 7/18/2017

The Republic of Congo belongs to a free trade zone through the Central African Economic and Monetary Community (CEMAC). Member countries include Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, the Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, and Gabon.  However, in practice the free trade requirements are not always properly implemented on the ground, and importers are sometimes required to pay tariffs.

For more information contact:
Customs Office (Direction Générale des Douanes et Droits Indirect)
Ministry of Finance
Brazzaville, Republic of Congo


Prepared by our U.S. Embassies abroad. With its network of 108 offices across the United States and in more than 75 countries, the U.S. Commercial Service of the U.S. Department of Commerce utilizes its global presence and international marketing expertise to help U.S. companies sell their products and services worldwide. Locate the U.S. Commercial Service trade specialist in the U.S. nearest you by visiting

Congo Brazzaville Foreign Trade Regulations