Welcome to the Buffalo, Rochester U.S. Export Assistance Centers and the Syracuse Associate Office!

How Can We Help You?

The U.S. Commercial Service of the U.S. Department of Commerce is a federal government agency dedicated to helping small-to-medium sized U.S. companies develop international markets. Our experienced staff of International Trade Specialists will help you.

  • identify and evaluate international partners
  • navigate international documentation challenges
  • create market entry strategies
  • other export related guidance

The U.S. Export Assistance Centers located in Buffalo and Rochester and our Associate Office in Syracuse are part of an international network of global professionals. With 165 offices in 82 countries throughout the world, we can help your company succeed in the global marketplace.

The Buffalo Export Assistance Center covers the following counties in Western New York:

Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, and Wyoming.

The Rochester Export Assistance Center covers the following counties in the Finger Lakes Region:

Chemung, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne, and Yates.

Our Syracuse Associate Office covers the following counties in Central New York:

Broome, Cayuga, Chenango, Cortland, Jefferson, Lewis, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego, Tioga, and Tompkins.

Buffalo - Left Navigation - CS Logo