Our trade specialists are available to help expand your business abroad. Contact us by phone or email; MEETINGS BY APPOINTMENT ONLY.

There are three Michigan offices; Detroit, Grand Rapids (West Michigan) and Pontiac (East Michigan).

Please refer to the colored map below to determine what office your company should contact.

Detroit Office Contact Information

Detroit U.S. Export Assistance Center
211 West Fort St., Suite 1310
Detroit, MI 48226
Phone: 313-226-3006
Fax: 313-226-3073

Sara Coulter, Director
Phone: 313-226-3058
Mobile: 313-318-5363
Email: Sara.Coulter@trade.gov

Industries: Design & Construction; Environmental Technologies; Information Technologies; Manufacturing; Processed Foods/Beer & Spirits; Safety & Security and all other industries not listed

Jennifer Moll, Senior International Trade Specialist
Phone: 313-226-3006
Mobile: 313-212-8693
Email: Jennifer.Moll@trade.gov

Industries: Automotive; Education; Healthcare; Manufacturing and all other industries not listed

Eduard Ekel, Regional Director – Detroit
Export-Import Bank of the United States
Phone: 313-226-3067
Fax: 313-226-3073
Email: Eduard.Ekel@exim.gov


John O’Gara, Regional Manager

SBA – Office of International Trade
Phone: 313-226-3038
Fax: 313-226-3073
Email: John.O’Gara@trade.gov

Grand Rapids (West Michigan) Office Contact Information

Grand Rapids U.S. Export Assistance Center
50 Front Ave. SW, Suite 1119
Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Phone: 616-458-3564
Fax: 616-458-3872

Kendra Kuo, Director
Phone: 616-458-3564
Mobile: 616-481-9047
Email: Kendra.Kuo@trade.gov

Industries: All industries covered

Pontiac (East Michigan) Office Contact Information

Pontiac U.S. Export Assistance Center
1025 Campus Drive South, Bldg. 47 West
Waterford, Michigan 48328
Phone: 248-975-9600
Fax: 248-975-9606

Richard Corson, Director
Phone: 248-975-9604
Mobile: 248-830-0563
Email: Richard.Corson@trade.gov

Industries: Education; Consumer Goods

Eve Lerman, Senior International Trade Specialist
Phone: 248-975-9605
Mobile: 248-249-7415
Email: Eve.Lerman@trade.gov

Industries: Construction and Engineering; Automotive; Chemical and Chemical Production Machinery; General Industrial Equipment; Machine Tools, Metals, and Metalworking; Plastic Materials and Plastic Production Machinery; Process Controls – Industrial; Tools – Hand and Power; Robotics

Murat Muftari, Senior International Trade Specialist
Mobile: 248-296-2620
Email: Murat.Muftari@trade.gov

Industries: Aerospace and Defense; Safety and Security; Information and Communication Technology; Healthcare

Matthew Quigley, Foreign Commercial Service Officer
Mobile: 248-296-2658
Email: Matthew.Quigley@trade.gov

Industries: Environmental Technology; Water Technology; China Related Issues

Anita Walker, International Trade Specialist
Phone: 248-975-9609
Mobile: 248-830-6193
Email: Anita.Walker@trade.gov

Industries: Agriculture and Processed Foods; Construction; Consumer Goods; Forestry and Woodworking Machinery; Material Handling and Packaging; Textiles

Industry Forward Initiative – Co-located in Pontiac (East Michigan) Office

Jennifer Loffredo, Director of Franchise Programs
Phone: 248-452-2254
Mobile: 248-830-6233
Fax: 248-975-9606
Email: Jennifer.Loffredo@trade.gov

Industries: Franchising

Trade Information Center

1-800-USA-TRADE (1-800-872-8723). The Trade Information Center works in conjunction with your local office. For immediate export assistance or for answers to your technical questions on exporting, call M-F 8:30am - 6:00 pm Eastern time.



  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  Export.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website  disclaimer statement.


  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  BuyUSA.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website disclaimer statement.