The Travel & Tourism Team

Contact the individual in your area for assistance with promoting your company/destination to international travelers. Contacts are listed alphabetically by state. Need help finding your contact? Email travel team leader Anastasia.Xenias@trade.gov.

ALABAMA Robert Stackpole

Birmingham

Robert.Stackpole@trade.gov

ARIZONA

ARKANSAS

ALASKA

Sally Chambers
Phoenix
Sally.Chambers@trade.gov

Christina Parisi

Tuscon

Tel: (520) 670-5809

Christina.Parisi@trade.gov

James Bledsoe

Little Rock

James.Bledsoe@trade.gov

Young Oh

Seattle

Young.Oh@trade.gov

CALIFORNIA

Bobby Hines
Los Angeles
Tel: (310) 235-7203
Bobby.Hines@trade.gov

 

Chris Damm
San Jose/Monterey
Tel: (408) 535-2757 ext 108
Chris.Damm@trade.gov

 

Richard Swanson
Irvine/Newport Beach/LA Metro
Tel: (949) 660-1688 ext 309
Richard.Swanson@trade.gov

 

Tony Michalski
Ontario/LA Metro
Tel: (909) 466-4137
Tony.Michalski@trade.gov

 

George Tastard
Sacramento
Tel: (916) 498-5155
George.Tastard@trade.gov

 

Rick De Lambert
San Diego
Tel: (619) 557-5899
Rick.DeLambert@trade.gov

Fred Latuperissa

Inland Empire/LA Metro

Fred.Latuperissa@trade.gov

Glen Roberts

Fresno

Glen.Roberts@trade.gov

JulieAnne Hennesey

West Los Angeles

JulieAnne.Hennesey@trade.gov

Rod Hirsch

Oakland

Rod.Hirsch@trade.gov

 

Dan Giavina
San Francisco
Tel: (415) 705-2281
Daniel.Giavina@trade.gov

 

Gerald Vaughn
Ventura County/ LA Metro
Tel: (805) 676-1573
Gerald.Vaughn@trade.gov

COLORADO

CONNECTICUT

Paul Bergman
Denver
Tel: (303) 844-6001 ext 22
Paul.Bergman@trade.gov

Anthony Sargis

Middletown

Anthony.Sargis@trade.gov

FLORIDA

Dan Bjerk
Tampa
Dan.Bjerk@trade.gov

 

Jorge Arce
Jacksonville
Tel: (904) 232-1270
Jorge.Arce@trade.gov

Ken Mouradian

Orlando

Ken.Mouradian@trade.gov

Eduardo Torres

Ft.Lauderdale/Miami

Eduardo.Torres@trade.gov

GEORGIA

Hannah Kamenetsky
Atlanta
Tel: (404) 897-6087
Hannah.Kamenetsky@trade.gov

Todd Gerkin

Savannah

Todd.Gerkin@trade.gov

GUAM

John Holman
Honolulu
Tel: (808) 522-8041
John.Holman@trade.gov

HAWAII

John Holman
Honolulu
Tel: (808) 522-8041
John.Holman@trade.gov

IDAHO

Amy Benson
Boise
Tel: (208) 364-7791
Amy.Benson@trade.gov

ILLINOIS

Debra Rogers
Chicago
Tel: (312) 353-6988
Debra.Rogers@trade.gov

INDIANA

IOWA

KANSAS

Dusan Marinkovic
Indianapolis
Tel: (317) 582-2300
Dusan.Marinkovic@trade.gov

Patricia Cook

Des Moines

Patricia.Cook@trade.gov

Regina Heise

Kansas City

Regina.Heise@trade.gov

KENTUCKY

Sara Moreno
Lexington
Tel: (859) 225-7001
Sara.Moreno@trade.gov

LOUISIANA

Brittany Banta
New Orleans
Tel: (504) 589-6703
Brittany.Banta@trade.gov

MAINE

Jeffrey Porter
Portland
Tel: (207)541-7430
Jeffrey.Porter@trade.gov

MARYLAND

Jolanta Coffey
Baltimore
Tel: (410) 962-4539
Jolanta.Coffey@trade.gov

MASSACHUSETTS

Maryanne Burke

Boston

Tel: (617)565-4303

Maryanne.Burke@trade.gov

MICHIGAN

 

 

Kendra Kuo
Grand Rapids
Tel: (616) 458-3564
Kendra.Kuo@trade.gov

Anita Walker
Pontiac/Detroit
Tel: (248) 975-9609
Anita.Walker@trade.gov

MINNESOTA

MISSISSIPPI

MISSOURI

Monica McFarlane
Minneapolis
Tel: (612) 348-1462
Monica.McFarlane@trade.gov

Carol Moore

Jackson

Carol.Moore@trade.gov

Corey Simek

St.Louis

Corey.Simek@trade.gov

MONTANA

NEBRASKA

Carey Hester
Missoula
Tel: (406) 542-6656
Carey.Hester@trade.gov

Meredith Bond

Omaha

Meredith.Bond@trade.gov

NEVADA

Karen Ballard
Las Vegas
Tel: (702) 388-6694
Karen.Ballard@trade.gov

 

 

NEW JERSEY

Ryan Hollowell
Northern NU
Ryan.Hollowell@trade.gov

Janice Barlow

Southern/Central NU

Janice.Barlow@trade.gov

NEW MEXICO

Sandra Necessary
Santa Fe
Tel: (505) 827-0350
Sandra.Necessary@trade.gov

 NEW YORK

Rosanna Masucci
Buffalo
Tel: (716) 551-4191
Rosanna.Masucci@trade.gov

 

David Roman
Harlem
Tel: (212) 860-6200
David.Roman@trade.gov

 

Steve Knode
Long Island
Tel: (516) 876-7564
Steve.Knode@trade.gov

 

Anastasia Xenias
New York
Tel: (212) 809-2685
Anastasia.Xenias@trade.gov

 

Cathy Gibbons
White Plains
Tel: (914) 682-6712
Cathy.Gibbons@trade.gov

NORTH CAROLINA

NORTH DAKOTA

OHIO

Shannon Christenbury
Charlotte
Tel: (704) 333-4886 ext 223
Shannon.Christenbury@trade.gov

Heather Ranck

Fargo

Heather.Ranck@trade.gov

Susan Whitney

Cleveland

Susan.Whitney@trade.gov

Marcia Brandstadt

Cincinatti

Marcia.Brandstadt@trade.gov

OKLAHOMA

Jim Williams
Tulsa
Tel: (918) 581-7650
Jim.Williams@trade.gov

Marcus Verner

Oklahoma City

Marcus.Verner@trade.gov

OREGON

Jennifer Woods
Portland
Tel: (503) 326-5290
Jennifer.Woods@trade.gov

PENNSYLVANIA

LeeAnne Haworth
Pittsburgh
Tel: (412) 644-2800
LeeAnne.Haworth@trade.gov

 

Antonio (Tony) Ceballos
Philadelphia
Tel: (215) 597-7141
Antonio.Ceballos@trade.gov
(Tony.Ceballos@trade.gov)

PUERTO RICO

Jose Burgos
San Jose
Tel: (787) 775-1992
Jose.Burgos@trade.gov

RHODE ISLAND

Keith Yatsuhashi
Providence
Tel: (401) 528-5104
Keith.Yatsuhashi@trade.gov

SOUTH CAROLINA

SOUTH DAKOTA

Phil Minard
Charleston
Phil.Minard@trade.gov

Cinammon King

Sioux Falls

Cinammon.King@trade.gov

TENNESSEE

Robert Leach
Knoxville
Tel: (865) 545-4637
Robert.Leach@trade.gov

 

Brie Knox
Nashville
Tel: (615) 736-2223
Brie.Knowx@trade.gov

Dylan Daniels

Memphis

Dylan.Daniels@trade.gov

TEXAS

Steve Recobs

Houston

Steve.Recobs@trade.gov

Karen Parker

Austin

Karen.Parker@trade.gov

 

Matt Baker
Fort Worth/Dallas
Tel: (817) 212-2673
Matt.Baker@trade.gov

Bob Queen

El Paso

Bob.Queen@trade.gov

Daniel Rodriguez

San Antonio

Daniel.Rodriguez@trade.gov

UTAH

VERMONT

David Fiscus
Salt Lake City
Tel: (801) 255-1871
David.Fiscus@trade.gov

Susan Murray

Montpelier

Susan.Murray@trade.gov

VIRGINIA

April Redmon
Northern Virginia
Tel: (703) 235-0329
April.Redmon@trade.gov

 

 
 

Eric McDonald
Richmond
Tel: (804) 771-2246
Eric.McDonald@trade.gov

WASHINGTON, D.C.

Clients in Washington, D.C. should contact the Arlington, Virginia office (see Virginia above).

 

Young Oh
Seattle
Tel: (253) 593-6736
Young.Oh@trade.gov

Janet Bauermeister

Spokane

Janet.Bauermeister@trade.gov

WISCONSIN

WEST VIRGINIA

WYOMING

Damian Felton
Milwaukee
Tel: (414) 297-3473
Damian.Felton@trade.gov

Leslie Drake

Charleston

Leslie.Drake@trade.gov

Diego Gattesco

Wheeling

Diego.Gattesco@trade.gov

Paul Bergman

Denver

Paul.Bergman@trade.gov

   

Office of Travel & Tourism Industries

For assistance with travel and tourism statistics; tourism policy, strategy and advocacy; and technical assistance for expanding travel and tourism contact, the specialists below or visit: http://tinet.ita.doc.gov/.

 

Ron Erdmann
Office of Travel and Tourism Industries
Washington, D.C.
Tel: (202) 482-4554
Ron.Erdmann@trade.gov

 

Julie Heizer
Office of Travel and Tourism Industries
Washington, D.C.
Tel: (202) 482-4904
Julie.Heizer@trade.gov

Visit the following web sites for more information on the U.S. Department of Commerce's U.S. Commercial Service or Office of Travel and Tourism Industries: