Information & Communication

Technology changes the world daily—is your information and communication technology business in the global mix? Keep your company growing by devising or expanding your international export strategy. From Brazil to China, from Korea to Europe, the opportunities for your information and communication technology products and services are almost endless.

The U.S. Department of Commerce’s International Trade Administration (ITA) Information and Communication Technology Team provides international market research, business leads, and promotional events tailored to information and communication technology companies. Our programs support U.S. product and service exports related to:

  • Hardware
  • Software
  • Communication Technology
  • Internet Technology

The ITA Information and Communication Technology team is here to help you:

  • Promote your products and services worldwide
  • Identify and evaluate international partners
  • Navigate international documentation regulations
  • Successfully bid on foreign government contracts
  • Tap into export financing through our partners at the Small Business Administration and the U.S. Export-Import Bank

Upcoming Trade Events

For upcoming webinars, international and domestic events, check out Upcoming Trade Events.

View a Trade Data Snapshot

Below are links to view trade data snapshots for selected NAICS codes. Additional trade data is available through the TradeStats Express Database.

Contact Us

View a list of Domestic Trade Specialists who can assist you with your ICT exports.

View a list of our International Commercial Specialists who can assist with your ICT exports.

ail Updates Icon Sign up for Information and Communication Technology email updates

Take action now: Contact an information and communication technology trade specialist, explore upcoming events and trade leads, and sign up for email updates. We look forward to working with you!


Detailed Event Information For State of Oregon/City of Portland Mission Detailed Event Information For State of Oregon/City of Portland Mission
State of Oregon/City of Portland Mission -- Architectural/Constr./Engineering SVC, Agricultural Products, Computers/Peripherals, Computer Software, Electronics Industry Prod/Test Eq., Forestry/Woodworking Machinery, Footwear, Machine Tools/Metalworking Eq., Paper/Paperboard, Port/Shipbuilding Eq.
Location/Date: Sao Paulo, Brazil 12/02/2012 - 12/09/2012
Event Summary:
For years, several Oregon companies have done business in Brazil. With an industry-leading footwear and apparel cluster and global leaders in sustainable building design and construction, it's no wonder that Oregon businesses are paying more attention than ever to this Latin American nation. Brazil is the largest economy in Latin America and an important emerging trade partner for Oregon. Mission delegates will VISIT Oregon manufacturing companies that make and sell goods in Brazil... HEAR from Oregon service firms doing business in Brazil... SEE how Oregon's apparel and footwear cluster and engineering firms are supporting global athletic competitions... and LEARN how the long-standing relationship between Oregon and Brazil is becoming stronger. More: http://www.thegignow.com/groups/pba-brazil/

Contacts:
Joel Reynoso, Rio De Janeiro
Commercial Officer
Phone: 55-21-3823-2420
Joel.Reynoso@trade.gov
Mauricio Vasconcelos, Belo Horizonte
Commercial Specialist
Phone: +55 31 3213 1573
Mauricio.Vasconcelos@trade.gov
Renato Sabaine, Sao Paulo
Trade Event Manager/Coordinator
Phone: 55/11/3250-5449
Renato.Sabaine@trade.gov
Scott Goddin, Portland OR
USEAC Director
Phone: 503-326-5156
Scott.Goddin@trade.gov
Sergio Teixeira, Rio De Janeiro
Trade Event Manager/Coordinator
Phone: 55 21 3823-2419
Sergio.Teixeira@trade.gov
Gregg Macy, Global Incentive Group

Phone: 1 503 705 3605
gregg@thegignow.com
Ivo Trummer, Oregon Business Development Department

Phone: 503-229-5226
ivo.trummer@biz.state.or.us
Colin Sears, Greater Portland Inc

Phone: 1 503 445 8065, ext. 102
colin.sears@greaterportlandinc.com
Derrick Olsen, Greater Portland, Inc.

Phone: 1 503 445 8065, ext. 107
derrick.olsen@greaterportlandinc.com
Fernanda Magaldi, Sao Paulo
Commercial Assistant
Phone: 55 11 3250-5491
Fernanda.Magaldi@trade.gov
Thomas Hanson, Sao Paulo
Commercial Officer
Phone: (55-11) 3250-5304
Thomas.Hanson@trade.gov