ILLINOIS TRADE ASSISTANCE

CHICAGOLAND AREA:

Office of Trade & Investment
Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
100 W. Randolph Street, Suite 3-400
Chicago, IL 60601-3219
312-814-2828 (T)
312-814-6581 (F)
Daniel Goff, Deputy Director
Daniel.goff@illinois.gov

Export-Import Bank of the United States
200 W. Adams Street, Suite 2450
Chicago, IL 60606
312-353-8093 (T)
312-353-8098 (F)
Michael Howard, Midwest Regional Director
Michael.howard@exim.gov

Small Business Administration
200 W. Adams Street, Suite 2450
Chicago, IL 60606
312-353-8065 (T)
312-353-8098 (F)
John A. Nevell, International Trade Specialist
john.nevell@sba.gov

Illinois District Export Council
c/o U.S. Export Assistance Center
200 W. Adams Street, Suite 2450
Chicago, IL 60606
312-353-8040
Richard Paullin, Chairman

The Illinois District Export Council is comprised of volunteers who are appointed by the U.S. Secretary of Commerce. The council supports, assists and advises the U.S. Export Assistance Center Chicago in its mission to increase the exports of the United States. For further information, please visit http://export.gov/illinois/ildistrictexportcouncil/eg_us_il_022908.asp or e-mail: info@illinoisdec.org

Chicago Convention and Tourism Bureau, Inc.
McCormick Complex-Lake Side Center
2301 S. Lake Shore Drive
Chicago, IL 60616
312-567-8500 (T)
312-567-8533 (F)
James Reilly, President and CEO

The Chicago Council on Global Affairs
332 S. Michigan Avenue, Suite 1100
Chicago, IL 60604-4416
312-726-3860 (T)
312-821-7555 (F)
thechicagocouncil.org

Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce
Aon Center 200 E. Randolph Street, Suite 2200
Chicago, IL 60601
(312) 494-6700 (Office)
(312) 861-0660 (F)
Shufen Zhao, Director of International Programs
(312) 494-6784 (Direct)
szhao@chicagolandchamber.org

City of Chicago, Department of Planning and Development
121 N. LaSalle Street, Room 1000
Chicago, IL 60602
312-744-4133 (T)
312-744-2271 (F)

City of Chicago, Office of Tourism
78 E. Washington Street, 4th Floor
Chicago, IL 60602
312-744-2352 (T)
312-744-2359 (F)
tourism@cityofchicago.org

The Executives Club of Chicago
8 S. Michigan Avenue, Suite 2500
Chicago, IL 60603
312-263-3500 (T)
312-263-3502 (F)
Kaarina Koskenalusta, President and CEO
info@executivesclub.org

Global Midwest Alliance
228 S. Wabash Ave, Suite #410
Chicago IL 60604 
888-808-0462 (T)
Rick Stephens, Chairman of the Board
rstephens@globalmidwestalliance.org


Illinois International Trade Center (ITC) at NORBIC

5353 W. Armstrong Avenue, 2nd Floor
Chicago, IL 60646
773-594-9292 X 225 (T)
773-594-9416 (F)
itc@norbic.org

Illinois NAFTA Opportunity Center (NOC) at NORBIC
5353 W. Armstrong Avenue, 2nd Floor
Chicago, IL 60646
773-594-9292 X 232 (T)
773-594-9416 (F)
nafta@norbic.org

Alliance for Illinois Manufacturing (AIM) at NORBIC
8420 W. Bryn Mawr Avenue, Suite 1020
Chicago, IL 60631
773-594-9292 Ext. 111 (T)
773-594-9416 (F)
Chris Hollingsworth, Director, IL Procurement Tech. Asst. Center at NORBIC
chollingsworth@issinoismanufacturing.org

www.illinoismanufacturing.org

International Trade Association of Greater Chicago
4610 N. Kenton Avenue
Chicago, IL 60630
773-725-1106 (T)
773-725-2294 (F)
Richard Paullin, President
rpaullin@itagc.org

International Trade Club of Chicago
P. O. Box 06380
Chicago, IL 60690
312-368-9197 (T)
312-603-9971 (F)
Sidney Salvadori, President
info@itcc.org

Chicago International Trade Commissioners Association
www.chicagointernationaltrade.com

U.S. Agency for International Development Global Technology Network

UPS - Central Region
John Bailey, International Sales Operations
858 Meridian Lake Drive, Suite A
Aurora, IL 60504
Tel: (630) 851-6007 (office) 
Tel: (630) 930-9419 (cell)
E-mail: jmbailey@ups.com

Metro Economic Growth Alliance of Chicago (MEGA)

MISSION: To grow the economy of Northeastern Illinois through coordinated, proactive regional business development and to foster a Culture of Economic Development throughout the region.

Founding MEGA Chicago Members:

DeKalb County Economic Development Corporation
Paul Borek, Executive Director
421 N California Street, Suite 200
Sycamore, IL 60178
Phone: 815-895-2711
Email: borek@dcedc.org
Website: www.dcedc.org

Choose DuPage/DuPageBiz
Greg Bedalov, President and CEO
2525 Cabot Drive, Suite 303
Lisle, IL 60532
Phone: 630-955-2089
Email: gbedalov@choosedupage.com
Website: www.dupagebiz.org

Cook County
Herman Brewer, Bureau Chief
Cook County Bureau of Economic Development
69 W. Washington Street, Suite 3008
Chicago, IL 60602
Phone: 312-603-1077
Email: herman.brewer@cookcountyil.gov
Website: www.cookcountygov.com

Grundy Economic Development Council
Nancy Ammer, CEO
112 E. Washington Street
Morris, IL 60450
Phone: 815-942-0163
Email: nnammer@gedc.com
Website: www.gedc.com

Kane County Economic Development
Mark Van Kerkhoff
Development & Community Services Department
719 Batavia Avenue
Geneva, IL 60134
Phone: 630-232-3480
Email: vankerkhoffmark@co.kane.il.us
Website: www.countyofkane.org

Economic Alliance of Kankakee County
Mike Van Mill, President and CEO
200 E. Court Street, Suite 507
Kankakee, IL 60901
Phone: 815-935-1177
Email: mvanmill@k3county.net
Website: www.kankakeecountyeda.com

Kendall County Economic Development
John Sterrett, Associate Planner
111 W. Fox Street
Yorkville, IL 60560
Phone: 630-553-4834
Email: jsterrett@co.kendall.il.us
Website: www.co.kendall.il.us

Lake County Partners
Michael Stevens, President and CEO
100 Tri-State International Drive, Suite 122
Lincolnshire, IL 60069
Phone: 847-597-1220
Email: mstevens@lakecountypartners.com
Website: www.lakecountypartners.org

McHenry County Economic Development Corporation
Pam Cumpata, President
5435 Bull Valley Road, Suite 324
McHenry, IL 60050
Phone: 815-363-0444
Email: pcumpata@mchenrycountyedc.com
Website: www.mchenrycountyedc.com

Will County Center for Economic Development
John Greuling, President and CEO
116 N. Chicago, Suite 101
Joliet, IL 60432
Phone: 815-774-6060
Email: john.greuling@willcountyced.com
Website: www.willcountyced.com

World Business Chicago
Jeff Malehorn, President and CEO
177 N. State Street, 5th Floor
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-553-0500
Email: jeff.malehorn@worldbusinesschicago.com
Website: www.worldbusinesschicago.com

ComEd
Ed Sitar, Manager
Economic and Business Development
Three Lincoln Centre – 3rd Floor
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Phone: 630-437-2571
Email: edward.sitar@comed.com
Website: www.comed.com/econdev

MEGA CHICAGO OFFICERS:

PRESIDENT:

Will County Center for Economic Development
John Greuling, President and CEO
116 N. Chicago, Suite 101
Joliet, IL 60432
Phone: 815-774-6060
Email: john.greuling@willcountyced.com
Website: www.willcountyced.com

VICE PRESIDENT:

World Business Chicago
Jeff Malehorn, President and CEO
177 N. State Street, 5th Floor
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-553-0500
Email: jeff.malehorn@worldbusinesschicago.com
Website: www.worldbusinesschicago.com

TREASURER:

Grundy Economic Development Council
Nancy Ammer, CEO
112 E. Washington St. Morris, IL 60450
Phone: 815-942-0163
Email: nnammer@gedc.com
Website: www.gedc.com

SECRETARY:

ComEd
Ed Sitar, Economic Development Manager
Three Lincoln Centre, 3rd Floor
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Phone: 630-437-2571
Email:edward.sitar@comed.com
Website: www.comed.com/econdev

LIBERTYVILLE AREA:

College of Lake County Small Business Development Center
19351 W. Washington Street, Suite T-302
Grayslake, IL 60030
847-543-2750 (T)
847-223-9371 (F)
Jan Bauer, Director
jbauer@clcillinois.edu

Lake County Partners
28055 Ashley Circle, Suite 212
Libertyville, IL 60048
847-247-0137 (T)
847-247-0423 (F)
David C. Young, President
dyoung@lakecountypartners.com

Lake County Convention and Visitors Bureau
5455 W. Grand Avenue, Suite 302
Gurnee, IL 60031
847-662-2700 (T)
847-662-2702 (F)
Maureen Riedy, President
maureen@lakecounty.org

PEORIA AND DOWNSTATE ILLINOIS:

Turner Center for Entrepreneurship at Bradley University
1501 W. Bradley Avenue, 141 Jobst Hall
Peoria, IL 61625
309-677-3075 (T)
309-677-3386 (F)
Jim Foley, Director
peoriaitc@illinoistrade.org

Asia Trade Center Program at Bradley University
309-677-3647 (T)
Jim Ryan, International Trade Specialist
jryan@bradley.edu

NAFTA Opportunity Center at Bradley University
922 N. Glenwood, 141 Jobst Hall
Peoria, IL 61606
309-677-3075 (T)
Beatriz Poloney, NAFTA Trade Specialist
bpoloney@bradley.edu
 

Illinois Small Business Development Center at Bradley University
1501 W. Bradley Avenue, 141 Jobst Hall
Peoria, IL 61625
309-677-2992 (T)
Ken Klotz, Director
kenk@bradley.edu

Peoria Chamber of Commerce
124 S.W. Adams St., Suite 300
Peoria, IL 61602
309-495-5920 (T)
309-495-5930 (F)
Roberta Parks, Senior V.P./COO
rparks@chamber.h-p.org

Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville International Trade Center
200 University Park Drive, Campus Box 1107
Edwardsville, IL 62026
618-650-2452 (T)
618-650-2647 (F)
Silvia Torres, Director
edwardsvilleitc@illinoistrade.org

University of Illinois International Trade Center
430 Wohlers Hall
1206 S. 6th Street
Champaign, IL 61820
217-244-1585 (T)
217-333-7410 (F)
Tess Morrison, Director
tmorriso@uiuc.edu

ROCKFORD AREA:

Black Hawk College International Trade Center
4703 16th St., Suite G
Moline, IL 61265
309-797-7138 (T)
309-797-9344 (F)
Donna Scalf, Director
scalfd@bhc1.bhc.edu

McHenry County College
8900 U.S. Hwy. 14
Crystal Lake, IL 60014
815-455-3700 (T)
815-455-8991 (F)
Lillian Roy, Chair of International Business Studies
lroy@mchenry.cc.il.us

McHenry Country College SBDC
8900 U.S. Hwy. 14
Crystal Lake, IL 60014
815-455-6098 (T)
815-455-9319 (F)
Sue Whitfield, Director of Small Business Development
swhitfie@mchenry.cc.il.us

Rockford Area Chamber of Commerce
515 N. Court St.
Rockford, IL 61103
815-987-8100 (T)
815-987-8122 (F)
Ryan Petty, President

Rockford Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
211 N. Main Street
Rockford, IL 61101
815-489-1678 (T)
815-489-1978 (F)
John Groh, International Sales Executive
jgroh@gorockford.com

Rockford Area Council of 100
515 N. Court St.
Rockford, IL 61103
815-987-8100 (T)
815-987-8122 (F)
Derek Sherman, Director of International Business
dsherman@rockfordil.com

Rockford Area Economic Development Council
100 Park Avenue, Suite 100
Rockford, IL 61101
Phone: 815-987-8118 ext 100 (T)
Fax: 815-987-8129 (F)
Carrie Zethmayr, Client Solutions Coordinator
czethmayr@rockfordil.com

Rock Valley College
3301 N. Mulford Rd.
Rockford, IL 61114
815-654-4290 (T)
815-654-4402 (F)
Ying Chi, International Programs Manager