Fabtech Mexico/ AWS Weldmex/ Expo Metalmecanica 2014 Detailed Event Information For Fabtech Mexico/ AWS Weldmex/ Expo Metalmecanica 2014
Fabtech Mexico/ AWS Weldmex/ Expo Metalmecanica 2014 -- General Industrial Eq./Supplies, Iron/Steel, Materials Handling Machinery, Machine Tools/Metalworking Eq., Non-Ferrous Metals, Robotics
Pre-Register for this event
Location/Date: Monterrey, Mexico 05/06/2014 - 05/08/2014
Event Summary:
FABTECH Mexico, co-sponsored by the Fabricators and Manufacturers Association, Int'l (FMA) and the Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME), co-locates with the established AWS Weldmex and METALFORM Mexico once again in 2014. The "Mega Event", held at the Centro Banamex in Mexico City, Mexico May 6-8, 2014 is expected to reach more than 450 exhibitors, 100,000 net square feet of floor space and draw over 12,000 attendees from Mexico and Central America.

FABTCH MEXICO collocated with AWS Weldmex and Metalform is EXPO Metalmecanica.This show is specialized and focused on Fabrication, Metalforming and Welding. The show will take place in the largest Mexico City exhibition center.

Last year over 350 U. S. companies participated and sold into Mexico and Latin American markets. With over 450 exhibitors, we are expecting to exceed our 2013 record of 10,000 visitors.

As FABTECH Mexico is a certified trade fair, U. S. companies from 47 states wanting to be exhibitors on this show can make use of the 30 million dollar grant approved under the STEP program. (Limited to certain states)

Companies interested in participating shall register to receive more information.


Contacts:
Sarah Cook, Mexico City
Commercial Officer
Phone: (5255) 5080-2182
Sarah.Cook@trade.gov
Chuck Cross, Trade Show Consuting, Inc.

Phone: 410-252-1322
chuck@tradeshowconsult.com
Kevin Haley, Trade Event Programs
Senior International Trade Specialist
Phone: 202-482-6434
Kevin.Haley@trade.gov
John Howell, Monterrey
Principal Commercial Officer
Phone: +52 81 8047 3223
john.howell@trade.gov
Claudia Salgado, Mexico City
Commercial Specialist
Phone: 52-55-5080-2000 ext. 5224
Claudia.Salgado@trade.gov
Mario Vidana, Monterrey
Commerce Specialist
Phone: 528180473118
Mario.Vidana@trade.gov