2011 Trade Winds Forum - The Americas Detailed Event Information For 2011 Trade Winds Forum - The Americas
2011 Trade Winds Forum - The Americas --
Register for this event
Location/Date: Mexico City and Additional Market, Mexico 04/06/2011 - 04/12/2011
Event Summary:
The United States Department of Commerce, International Trade Administration, U.S. and Foreign Commercial Service is planning to organize a trade mission to Mexico, April 11-12, 2011, in conjunction with Trade Winds – The Americas business forum in Mexico City, Mexico, April 6-9, 2011.

The 2011 Trade Winds – The Americas program will include a pan - American (North, Central and South) business forum and pre-arranged consultations with 14 Senior Commercial Officers throughout the Americas. The Trade Mission to Mexico will add another dimension to the event by providing clients with the opportunity to conduct business to business meeting with firms in Mexico. It will be open to U.S. companies from a cross section of industries with growing potential in Mexico.

The combination of the Trade Winds – The Americas business forum and the multi-sector trade mission in Mexico will provide participants with substantive knowledge and strategies for entering or expanding their business in the South American market and Mexico specifically.


Contacts:
Debora Sykes, Central-Southern NJ
Director
Phone: 609-896-2734
Debora.Sykes@trade.gov
Everett Wakai, Sao Paulo
Commercial Officer
Phone: [55] (11) 3250 5402
Everett.Wakai@trade.gov
Joseph Hanley, Mid-Atlantic Network Dir
Regional Director
Phone: 215-597-6108
Joseph.Hanley@trade.gov
Judy Kornfeld, Northern VA
Senior International Trade Specialist
Phone: 703-756-1703
Judy.Kornfeld@trade.gov
Shannon Christenbury, Charlotte
Senior International Trade Specialist
Phone: 704-333-4886 x 225
Shannon.Christenbury@trade.gov
Aliza Totayo, Manila
Commercial Officer
Phone: 63-2-301-6366
Aliza.Totayo@trade.gov
Faith Wise, ODO/FSS
Field Support Specialist
Phone: (215) 597-6111
Faith.Wise@trade.gov
Leslie Drake, Charleston WV
USEAC Director
Phone: 304-347-5123
Leslie.Drake@trade.gov