FedEx Green Industries Trade Mission Detailed Event Information For FedEx Green Industries Trade Mission
FedEx Green Industries Trade Mission -- Air Conditioning/Refrigeration Eq., Building Products, Coal, Electrical Power Systems, Environmental Technologies, General Industrial Eq./Supplies, General Science & Technology, Laboratory Scientific Instruments, Process Controls - Industrial, Water Resources Eq./Services
Location/Date: Paris, France 04/11/2010 - 04/16/2010
Event Summary:
FedEx and the U.S. Commercial Service are working together on a Green Industries Trade Mission (GITM) to Europe scheduled for April 11–16, 2010, with the objective of helping U.S. businesses expand internationally in this thriving market.

Who should apply? Best prospects include businesses that work in the areas of:

-Sustainable building-construction equipment and services.

-Renewable energy used in construction (solar-thermal, photovoltaic, heating pumps)

Heating, ventilation and air conditioning

-Insulation materials and glass

-Waste treatment

-Architectural services

The mission is designed to help delegates:

Assess the business climate in selected European countries.

Become better informed on market-entry strategies and European Union (EU) Product Certification and Standards.

Identify potential business partners (e.g., joint venture partners, agents, buyers, distributors or representatives) through private one-on-one meetings with prescreened candidates.

Engage with industry and government leaders in Europe.

The mission's inaugural session is scheduled to begin in Paris, with opening remarks by industry and government leaders, followed by plenary sessions on key topics essential for doing business in Europe. Delegates will have the opportunity to travel to two of the five major European countries for two days of country-specific activities. These activities may include meetings with key business contacts, government officials, trade specialists and U.S. executives already sucessfully operating in the country, as well as private one-on-one meetings with potential business partners arranged for you by the U.S. Commercial Service. The countries include:

France,Germany, Italy, Nordics, and United Kingdom


Contacts:
Beryl Blecher, European Union
Minister Counselor
Phone: +32 2 811 5374
Beryl.Blecher@trade.gov
Dorothy Lutter, Mexico City
Senior Commercial Officer
Phone: (52-55) 5080-2006
Dorothy.Lutter@trade.gov
Ellen Lenny-Pessagno, Santiago
Senior Commercial Officer
Phone: 56223303316
Ellen.Lenny-Pessagno@trade.gov
Frank Carrico, Toronto
Principal Commercial Officer
Phone: 416-595-5412 x222
Frank.Carrico@trade.gov
George Ruffner,
Senior Commercial Officer
Phone: +1 202 482
George.Ruffner@trade.gov
Bjarke Castberg Frederiksen, Copenhagen
Head of Section
Phone: +45 3341 7403
Bjarke.Frederiksen@trade.gov
Thomas E. Moore, OIO-DAS
Deputy Assistant Secretary
Phone: 202-482-6228
Thomas.Moore@trade.gov
Jim Wilson,
Senior Commercial Officer
Phone: 0000
Robert Peaslee, Milan
Principal Commercial Officer
Phone: 39-02-626-8851
robert.peaslee@trade.gov
Gregory O'Connor, OIO - Training Complement
Principal Commercial Officer
Phone: +91 11 2347 2301
Greg.O'Connor@trade.gov
Christopher Quinlivan, Beijing
Deputy Senior Commercial Officer
Phone: 8610 85313053
Christopher.Quinlivan@trade.gov
Daniel E. Harris,
Regional Director
Phone: 202-482-0423
Daniel.Harris@trade.gov
Nicholas Randal Kuchova, Stockholm
Regional Senior Commercial Officer
Phone: 46-8-783 5353
Nicholas.Kuchova@trade.gov
Paul Kullman, Denver
Commercial Officer
Phone: 303 293 1453
Paul.Kullman@trade.gov
James P. Golsen, Rangoon
Senior Commercial Officer
Phone: 01195 1 536 509
James.Golsen@trade.gov
Brad Bowers, FedEx

Phone: 901-434-5166
bbbowers@fedex.com
Andrew Russell, FedEx

Phone: 901-434-4467
ahrussell@fedex.com