CS Healthcare Trade Mission to China and Hong Kong Detailed Event Information For CS Healthcare Trade Mission to China and Hong Kong
CS Healthcare Trade Mission to China and Hong Kong -- Health Care Services, Medical Eq.
Location/Date: Beijing, China 10/30/2006 - 11/03/2006
Event Summary:
The United States Department of Commerce, International Trade Administration,
U.S. Commercial Service, Office of Trade Promotion Programs, in close
coordination with the Healthcare Technologies Team, is organizing a Healthcare
Technologies Trade Mission to Beijing, China; Zhengzhou, China; and Hong Kong,
October 30-November 3, 2006. The mission will visit Beijing for presentations
by SFDA, AQSIQ and other appropriate Chinese government agencies; proceed to
Zhengzhou, where mission participants will participate in pre-screened
appointments at the CMEF Medical Trade Fair; and conclude in Hong Kong with a
day of pre-screened appointments. Participants will also have the opportunity
to provide presentations to potential Chinese buyers and partners in a
dedicated venue, where the appointments will also take place. The mission is
being organized in close coordination with Reed Exhibitions, organizer of the
highly regarded CMEF medical trade show in China.

This trade mission will target a broad range of sectors within the healthcare
industry and will focus on matching participating U.S. companies with qualified
agents, distributors, representatives, licensees, and joint venture partners in
these markets.


Contacts:
Craig Allen, OCEA
Deputy Assistant Secretary
Phone: 202-482-4527
Craig.Allen@trade.gov
Richard Craig, OFS Human Capital
Assignment Officer
Phone: +1 202 482 5208
Richard.Craig@trade.gov
Kevin Haley, Trade Event Programs
Senior International Trade Specialist
Phone: 202-482-6434
Kevin.Haley@trade.gov
William Kutson, Trade Event Programs
Senior International Trade Specialist
Phone: (202)482-2839
William.Kutson@mail.doc.gov
Rose Mak, Hong Kong
Commercial Specialist
Phone: (852) 2521-7173
rose.mak@mail.doc.gov
Geoff Sauer, Reed Exhibitions

Phone: 203-840-6227
gsauer@reedexpo.com